world cup 20 20 cricket game

Qualification for the inaugural 2007 World Twenty20 came from the results of the first cycle of the World Cricket League, a 50-over league for ICC associate and affiliate members.
If it is still tied, then the countback goes to 4 balls and.This considers only matches between teams with johnny test episodes for Twenty20 International status, which is limited by the International Cricket Council to a small number of top teams.West Indies are the reigning champions, winning the 2016 competition, and in doing so, became the first nation to win the tournament twice.18 19 Three new teams (Nepal, Hong Kong and UAE) made their debut in this tournament.The 2012 ICC World Twenty20 was won by the West-Indies, by defeating Sri Lanka at the finals.Retrieved "Records / ICC World T20 / Result Summary".36 International edit Main articles: Twenty20 International and Women's Twenty20 International Women's and men's Twenty20 Internationals have been played since 20 respectively.12 13 On 1 November, the Stanford Superstars played England in what was expected to be the first of five fixtures in as many years with the winner claiming a US20,000,000 in each match.23 The second tournament was won by Pakistan who beat Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in England on The 2010 ICC World Twenty20 tournament was held in West Indies in May 2010, where England defeated Australia by 7 wickets.Archived from the original on 18 September 2009.
In September 2017, the broadcasting and digital rights for the next five years (2018-2011) of the IPL were sold for US2.55 billion, making it one of the world's most lucrative sports league per match.
Twenty20 cricket, sometimes written, twenty-20, and often abbreviated to, t20, is a short form of cricket.
However the top eight full member teams in the ICC T20I Championship rankings on were given a place in the Super 10 stage.
The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 was won by West-Indies, by defeating England at the finals, where the tournament was held in India.
23 In December 2015, Tim Anderson, the ICC's head of global development, suggested that a future tournament be hosted by the United States.
Retrieved "One-over eliminator could replace bowl-out"."Benn stars in thrilling tie".Retrieved "Records / Twenty20 Internationals / Team records / Largest margin of victory (by runs.For the ICC Twenty20 ranking scheme, see.6 Regional tournaments Bangladesh V South Africa at the 2007 tournament The first official Twenty20 matches were played on between the English counties in the Twenty20 Cup.The event has generally been held every two years.27 General rules edit The Laws of cricket apply to Twenty20, with some exceptions: 28 Each bowler may bowl a maximum of only one-fifth of the total overs per innings.At the professional level, it was originally introduced by the.Indian fitness coach Ramji Srinivasan declared in an interview with the Indian fitness website m, that Twenty20 had "raised the bar" in terms of fitness levels for all players, demanding higher levels of strength, speed, agility and reaction time from all players regardless of role."Gayle leads Superstars to millions".Retrieved "West Indies to start World T20 title defence against India".Every two years an ICC World Twenty20 tournament is to take place, except in the event of an ICC Cricket World Cup being scheduled in the same year, in which case it will be held the year before.ICC rankings for Tests, ODIs, Twenty20 Women.